What will it remove?
Deleting a Yahoo account will remove following data and information from your account permanently.
- Yahoo! ID (which could, in the future, be claimed by someone else)
- Yahoo! Mail data
- Yahoo! Address Book data
- Yahoo! Small Business data
- Yahoo! GeoCities data
- Yahoo! Briefcase data
- My Yahoo! data
- HotJobs data
- Flickr account (including photo library, stats, and metadata)
Remember that it will take up to 90 days to completely remove your data from Yahoo servers so you’ll have to be patient with the process.
To delete your Yahoo account, follow the procedure below.
Delete your Yahoo account
- Simply go to the Yahoo account termination page.
- Put your Yahoo ID and password to proceed further.
- Type the CAPTCHA to prove your humanity.
- Finally hit the delete button.
You’ll see a confirmation page that your account has been deleted successfully.